People who must travel must apply for an exemption. The list below outlines key changes to international travel policy as of July 12, 2020. After approval, the company or agency must provide the negative result of the traveller`s COVID 19 test as well as a 14-day controlled itinerary. Unlike fast or green lanes, this includes all forms of short-term travel, including recreational activities. – residents of the European Union (EU) as well as the spouse or partner of the European Union citizen and their parents who are in their care, as well as residents of a Schengen or Andorra country who go directly to their home. Indonesia and the United Arab Emirates have established a travel corridor to facilitate official and diplomatic travel between the two countries. Source: SINGAPORE: As part of Singapore`s plans to revitalize its air sector, the government has implemented „Green Lane“ agreements and travel bubbles with some countries and territories after the steady decline in COVID 19 cases. Transport Minister Ong Ye Kung warned earlier this month that Singaporeans must „meet“ travel abroad expectations for their holidays. While details are still being worked out, travellers should test the Covid-19 negatively before and after a flight, in the hope that quarantine periods would then be greatly reduced. Source: The Government of Antigua and Barbuda has updated its travel instructions to allow residents and citizens of several Caribbean Community (CARICOM) states to enter the country by presenting covid-19 certificates upon arrival. The bubble also extends to the people and citizens of the Organization of Eastern Caribbean States (OESC), Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana and Jamaica. The two countries agreed to speed up talks on the establishment of a green road, Singapore`s foreign ministry said on 26 August.

Singapore, however, has travel arrangements with 10 other countries and territories, including Malaysia, China, Japan and Australia, with different restrictions. These exceptional measures will apply on the basis of reciprocity between the Member States and the relevant EU trading partners, based on the relevant provisions of the EU`s preferential regimes. They apply to trade agreements which provide, as proof of origin, any paper certificate (form A, EUR.1 and/or EURMED) as well as ATR certificates in the context of preferential trade between the EU and Turkey. The government of Aruba has announced the reopening of borders to travellers from neighbouring Caribbean islands, Canada to Europe and the United States. It is important to note that, for the United States, certain conditions apply to travellers residing in a list of 24 controlled states, namely that they must perform a PCR test and download the results before departure. Travellers outside the list reserve the option to take the PCR test on arrival. To reduce cases imported from Indonesia and the Philippines, non-Singaporeans or permanent residents travelling to both countries must now pass a COVID 19 test within 72 hours of leaving for Singapore. The four countries of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) have officially established a travel bubble between them.

The essential feature of the COVID 19 travel bubble is that persons authorized to participate in the travel bubble must not perform COVID-19 tests or undergo a quarantine period to travel to countries within the bubble.